Declaration of Results Northallerton Town Council


Hambleton District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Northallerton Town Council on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Dr Justin Ives, being the Local Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate   Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BARBER, Stewart     313 Elected
CALVERT, David Independent   465 Elected
DYKE, Cyril Harold Independent   302
EAMES, Amanda Mary Independent   494 Elected

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:   Number of ballot papers
A           want of an official mark   0
B            voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to   1
C            writing or mark by which voter could be identified   0
D            being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty   18
E            rejected in part   0
  Total 19


Vacant Seats: 3          Electorate: 3554                           Ballot Papers Issued: 746              Turnout: 20.99%

And I do hereby declare that, Stewart Barber, David Calvert, Amanda Mary Eames are duly elected.


Dated Monday 10 May 2021                                                                                                         Dr Justin Ives

Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Hambleton District Council, Civic Centre, Stone Cross, Rotary Way,

Northallerton, DL6 2UU